The Armageddon lamp.

First day back at school really kicks your arse. I’ve spent the last minute or so trying to figure out why there was still light shining in my room even though I’d switched my light off. Turns out it was a lamp. It took me longer to register that than it should’ve done. I’m not embarrassed by this, I’m tired. Too tired to feel silly. Too delirious to be writing about it.

Day 1 recap: The children think my first name’s Armageddon and they also think I went away for six weeks to discover a new species of butterfly in the Amazon Rainforest. I didn’t. Ha. They missed me and my necklaces and said that my short hair makes me look “prettier”…I’ve clearly been looking like someone from the living dead for the past 6 months then.

School’s the kind of place that can eat you up and spit you back out and will make you laugh out loud when you least expect it. But it can also make you bloody tired. Night all! 💤

Leave a Reply

